Meeting held 30 May 2019

Results of Elections to Executive Posts

CLP Chair (and statutory Deputy Treasurer): Dr Dan Ozarow

Vice Chair (Membership and Information): Christopher Myers

Vice Chair (General): Ann Harrison

CLP Secretary: Initially a jobshare between Caroline Pitrakou & Cllr Jeremy Newmark

Treasurer: Rachael Shaw

Women’s Officer: Di Hoeksama

Communications & Social media: Nik Oakley

Disability Officer: Anita Curran

Policy: Cllr Michelle Vince

Political Education: Dan Elton (elected in absentia subject to his acceptance)

Youth Officer: Guy Bhana

BAME: Cllr Kumail Jaffer

LGBT+: Cllr Christian Gray

Trade Union Liaison Officer: Billy Tonner


Labour Party rules do not permit official Party meetings during election Purdah period. Due to the unexpectedly long Purdah period created by the European Parliamentary Elections being called and the relevant campaign & Purdah period starting before the Local Election Purdah period ended, most of our Branches were unable to hold their AGMs during mid/late May as planned. As such Branch delegates to the Executive will be notified at a later stage.


UNITE and Jewish Labour Movement (JLM) were confirmed as the two current affiliates. The UNITE Delegate is Sam Clements and the JLM Delegate is to be confirmed.

Nominations to National Committees

The AGM agreed the following nominations to National Committees which have now been submitted.

Conference Arrangements Committee Officers: Judy Billing & Katie Curtis

National Constitutional Committee Officers: Emma Burnell, Steve Lapsley & Gillian Troughton


The meeting resolved to welcome the Equalities & Human Rights Commission (EHRC) investigation into antisemitism in the Labour Party, and to welcome the decision of our Party Leadership to cooperate fully. The AGM also proudly noted the continued affiliation of the Jewish Labour Movement to our CLP.

The Annual Accounts for the year ending 31 December 2018 were approved.

Anita Curran was elected as our delegate to National Conference.  Guy Bhana was elected as our youth delegate.

The outgoing Chair, Jeremy Newmark & his team were congratulated for all of their work in what had been a successful year.

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search